#TheReadingQuest TBR!

I am so excited to be participating in this reading challenge as not only is it so creative and fun, but it is my first ever read-a-thon! It will also help me get through some books I need to read before I go back to college, which is always good.

The Reading Quest Character Card Creator.png

This may be ambitious as I’m going back to college very soon but I’m going to give it a good go!

Okay, so here is my TBR as a mage!

7937843.jpg

 

A book with a one word title.

My pick for this one is Room by Emma Donoghue.

I’ve been wanting to get to this book since the film came out and did so well so this could be the perfect opportunity.

 

27969087.jpg

A book that contains magic.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova.

I have this checked out on Overdrive from my library and I loved the first chapter when I read it. I mean, Brujas. Brujas. Hell yeah.

 

download.jpegA book based on mythology.

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller.

I have to read this one for my LGBTQIA+ coursework for my literature class at college and I am so excited! I read a little bit when it was first assigned and I really liked the characters and writing style.

 

88c1d707325110e72f18070d92d3185f--parallel-universe-february-.jpgA book set in a different world.

A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab.

I loved The Monsters of Verity Duology by Victoria Schwab and I was given ADSOM for my birthday last month so this is the perfect time to dive into this series.

 

61czWGfS9PL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgThe first book of a series.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

I scored this book in a charity shop for 50p and I’ve heard amazing things about Laini Taylor’s writing so it’s time I got to her series!

 

9781780749815_1A book concocted by 2+ authors.

Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.

I really liked Illuminae when I read it in January and I don’t know why I didn’t go straight on to Gemina but it’s time for me to get to it now, especially since Obsidio is coming out fairly soon.

 

download (1)A book set in the past or future.

The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters.

This is another book I need to read for college and is about a lesbian romance in the 20’s I think? Either way, I’m excited for it, even though it’s a chunky one! I might have to incorporate it with Tome Topple!


Now this is where I need your help. I’m really struggling with the companion novel/short story so if you guys could send me some recs that would be very, very much appreciated!

I’m really excited for this!

If you’re participating, please let me know and we can keep in touch about our progress!

And of course, thank you so much to Read at Midnight for creating this tag, and CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the stunning artwork. Go check both of them out if you haven’t because they’re amazing ❤

I’ll see you guys soon with progress updates!

 

 

4 thoughts on “#TheReadingQuest TBR!

  1. Hiya! I like your TBR list. 🙂 This challenge sounds fun and interesting with how it combines so many different kinds of books. For your companion novel/short story, I recently read KINDRED SPIRITS by Rainbow Rowell and enjoyed it. (Because I can’t resist plugging this book at every opportunity, I definitely recommend ELEANOR & PARK by Rainbow Rowell for…whenever you’re finished with this challenge. x It’s great.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really liked Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, wasn’t a fan of Eleanor and Park, but I really want to keep going through her other books. I love her easy writing style 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

